What’s In a Name?

Working in a creative agency I find that I am surrounded by examples of branding on a day-to-day basis. I see opportunities for all examples of branding and acknowledge the possibilities for almost any identity.

Once in a while a brand will come along that seems to have the whole package. Every little detail and minor factor has been painstakingly accounted for resulting in a strong, unmistakable market presence.

Huge, global brands Virgin and Apple are two such examples: quite simply – the name sells.

I for one have fell in love with all things Apple and have succumbed to the allure of any product they release to the point that I’m super eager to learn of upcoming releases and even concept designs being considered in the pipeline.

I admire the way in which Apple have overcome adversity and competition to take technology to the next level and continually challenge their competitors. The products that Apple have introduced to the market have become part of our everyday lives with many of us relying on Apple to organise our personal lives and businesses.

The future is certainly bright for Apple. I’m intrigued as to what the future holds beyond the release of the iPhone 5 in the next couple of months. I envisage the countless possibilities of Nano technology, iClothing and, perhaps one day, the iCar..?

If you share my love for the big brands and have something you’d like to share you can Tweet me @danielle_ddca

Leave a Reply

